Thursday, March 8, 2012

I Hate Binging

I am fairly okay with myself. I am content, satisfied with what Allah writes for me. I don't know what is wrong today... I didn't realize anything was wrong until I ate about half a large fried chicken. It isn't just that I've ate it, I ate it while acknowledging that I wasn't hungry to start with. I was asking myself "why am I eating this?" from the moment I opened the box until I closed it. I just grabbed the chicken with my hands and ate.. no bread no salad no nothing. I enjoyed eating the skin and the fried bread crumbs.

Over 2 hours later, and I'm still asking myself why? I am sad. Upset, and I don't know why?

I am waiting for something to happen... What is it? I hate waiting...

I am waiting for a lot of things; moving for one, I REALLY can't wait... Another thing I am waiting for is me having to give an answer to this guy who proposed to me. He's been around for the past 4 and a half years, and I always knew he was into me. I honestly don't know what my answer is. He seems good, but everything indicates that it is not going to happen... Anyhow, nobody knows what will really happen in anything because we think something and .. at the end Allah knows all...

Sunday, October 23, 2011

Twitter

I never knew how to use twitter, it was difficult for me to understand all the different functions and codes. The iPhone app made it all easy, I love Twitter!

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Friends Don't Lie and Expect You to be Fooled!!

I have a friend who used to always tell me a lot of "heavy duty" secrets. She'd tell me, and then tells me not to say anything to anyone, and that she only tells me because she trusts me, and that nobody knows about it. Those secrets used to be about a lot of other people, now she only talks about herself, I guess she learned. The point is, I'd discover later that a mutual friend already knows, and that it is a secret that now "the three of us" know about- only the three of us.

With days, I started being more careful about what I say to her, because she told me other people's secrets and pretended that she didn't tell anyone else, and then I discover that she talked. I used to tell her to be careful of people who talk about others behind their backs, because even if you guys are friends, if one talks about others to you, chances are he/she talks to others about you too.

She stopped doing all that now, but she tells me she lies to others sometimes if she wants to hide something. Today, she lied to me, and I am her friend. I am one of her closest friends.

Thing is, you can't lie to a good friend, she'd know.

I Can Handle This...

I was watching HIMYM the other night, and it was the episode where Ted liked Robin's new co-anchor, who was this girl that acted like a helpless child -as Robin put it, and Robin asked him why he's going out with someone like that? How can he even like her? He told her that she makes him feel "needed", and that Robin didn't give him that feeling, that Robin was always able to "handle things" for both of them.

Robin got upset and asked Barney if that's true, he said yes, but that's exactly why he liked her, because she is the least needy girl he ever knew.

I wish I can meet someone like that; who didn't need to feel "needed" that much. I mean, I "need" a man, but mostly I am independent and I KNOW I can "handle things" for both of us in a lot of situations. My ex fiancé thought that I am "taking all the decisions and leaving nothing for him". It is true. I get things done and I don't know how to satisfy this "need to be needed" that guys have!

Ted ended up breaking up with the girl when he realized she WAS a helpless child. Better :/